Skip over navigation

Weavers Way Co-op

Online Voting

Results - 2017 Board Election for Weavers Way Cooperative Association

Turnout: 788 (11.2%) of 7066 electors voted in this ballot.
Note: 80 votes were manually input by the administrators.

Voting ends at 5 p.m. Sunday, April 30, 2017, at the General Membership Meeting at Springside Chestnut Hill Academy, 8000 Cherokee St., Philadelphia, PA 19118.

To vote online: Review and submit the ballot below no later than 5 p.m., April 30, 2017. (Note that the order of the candidates in the online ballot is randomized, rather than alphabetical, as in the paper ballot.)

To vote by mail: Official ballots will be accepted by mail if received by Saturday, April 29, 2017, at the Leadership Committee mailbox. Mail to: Leadership Committee, Weavers Way Co-op, 559 Carpenter Lane, Philadelphia, PA 19119.

To vote in stores: Place official ballots in the ballot box at the Mt. Airy store, 559 Carpenter Lane, or the Chestnut Hill store, 8424 Germantown Ave., by noon Sunday, April 30, 2017. Obtain a ballot at the cash register, or clip it out of the Shuttle newspaper.

To vote at the General Membership Meeting: Place official ballots in the box provided at the meeting no later than 5 p.m. Sunday, April 30, 2017.

Please note:
Only one vote per member household.
Once a vote has been cast, it cannot be changed.

At-large directors

Option Votes
Josh Bloom 495 (18.0%)
Eric Borgstrom 414 (15.0%)
David Woo 399 (14.5%)
Lisa Hogan 378 (13.7%)
Deidre Shaffer 287 (10.4%)
Toni Jelinek 272 (9.9%)
Meg Gruwell 264 (9.6%)
Meredith MacVittie 244 (8.9%)
Write-in 1 (0.0%)

Total 788
Abstain 11 (1.4%)

Option Votes
Yasmin Goodman 1 (0.0%)

This ballot is certified by Simply Voting to have been securely processed and accurately tabulated by their independently managed service. You may download a spreadsheet of vote data to audit these results.