Skip over navigation

Weavers Way Co-op

Online Voting

Results - 2019 Board Election for Weavers Way Cooperative Association

Turnout: 1669 (17.8%) of 9392 electors voted in this ballot.
Note: 141 votes were manually input by the administrators.
Note: 1 electors declined their ballot; they are included in the turnout.

Voting ends at 4.30 p.m. Saturday, May 4, 2019, at the Spring General Membership Meeting at Germantown Academy, 340 Morris Road, Fort Washington, PA.

To vote online: Review and submit the ballot below no later than 4.30 p.m., May 4, 2019. (Note that the order of the candidates in the online ballot is randomized, rather than alphabetical, as in the paper ballot.)

To vote by mail: Ballots will be accepted by mail if received by Friday, May 3, 2019, at the Leadership Committee mailbox. Mail to: Leadership Committee, Weavers Way Co-op, 559 Carpenter Lane, Philadelphia, PA 19119. 

To vote in stores: Place ballots in the ballot box at the Ambler store, 217 E. Butler Ave., the Chestnut Hill store, 8424 Germantown Ave., or the Mt. Airy store, 559 Carpenter Lane, by noon Saturday, May 4, 2019.

To vote at the General Membership Meeting: Place ballots in the box provided at the meeting no later than 4.30 p.m. May 4, 2019

Please note: 
Only one ballot per member household.
Once a ballot has been cast, it cannot be changed.

At-large directors

Option Votes
Sarah Mitteldorf 629 (13.7%)
De'Janiera B. Little 615 (13.4%)
Hilary Baum 591 (12.9%)
Bob Simon 584 (12.7%)
Patricia Quigley 518 (11.3%)
Whitney Lingle 510 (11.1%)
Chris Mallam 503 (11.0%)
Tadashi Matsuura 359 (7.8%)
Roy Eisenhandler 281 (6.1%)
Write-in 2 (0.0%)

Total 1668
Abstain 14 (0.8%)

Option Votes
Archibald Squirrelson 1 (0.0%)
Norman Weiss 1 (0.0%)

This ballot is certified by Simply Voting to have been securely processed and accurately tabulated by their independently managed service. You may download a spreadsheet of vote data to audit these results.